It Happened Today.

IT HAPPENED TODAY. 03/05/13

What happened? well, the clock ran out. Today marks 90 days since we filed the petition with the King County Court. Hopefully my lawyer will be geared up to start the process so we can get this over and done with as soon as possible. Truth to tell, nothing feels particularly different this morning. I suppose it was always more of a psychological line than an emotional one. Still, it feels a bit weird to know that in a matter of a couple of weeks, it will all be done and dusted. As you know, a certain river has already been crossed, which I suppose makes the whole process, and today especially an easier thing to handle.  Should I be feeling something? I will admit that as I type this, I do feel a little bit disconnected, as if I’m standing a few feet behind and to the right, but that could be the coffee kicking in.

So what now? We have our regular therapy session tomorrow, which could be interesting, but I reckon that once we are signed off, I won’t really feel the need to go anymore. To be honest, I don’t feel the need to go as it is, but at least it is a regular opportunity for discussion in a neutral space.

Hmm. That’s done it. Damn you introspection. I do feel a bit different now.  Sorry, I need to think about this.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

